Musicians in the Making

The Edmonton Symphony Orchestra is looking for young up-and-coming musicians and ensembles to perform in the Winspear Centre lobby before select performances. 30-minute performance slots are available beginning 45 minutes prior to these performances.

Please review available dates, and then fill in the application form below.

Sponsored by Landmark Homes

Performance Dates in the 2016-2017 Season

Performance SlotPerformance NameMusician in the Making
Friday, September 23, 2016 Robbins Pops: Singers & Songwriters Date Available
Friday, September 30, 2016 Lexus of Edmonton Friday Masters: Magnificent Mozart Date Available
Saturday, October 01, 2016 Masters: Magnificent Mozart Date Available
Thursday, October 06, 2016 Robbins Lighter Classics: Music of the Night Date Available
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 Early Classics Midweek: The Four Seasons Date Available
Saturday, October 29, 2016 Saturday Masters: Chopin Piano Concerto No. 4 Date Available
Friday, November 04, 2016 Robbins Pops: The Doo Wop Project Date Available
Saturday, November 05, 2016 Robbins Pops: The Doo Wop Project Date Available
Saturday, November 12, 2016 Saturday Masters: Guitar Treasures Date Available
Thursday, November 17, 2016 Robbins Lighter Classics: Accordion Sorcery Date Available
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Early Classics Midweek: Vive la Revolution! Date Available
Friday, December 16, 2016 Robbins Pops: We Wish You a Merry Christmas Date Available
Saturday, December 17, 2016 Robbins Pops: We Wish You a Merry Christmas Date Available
Thursday, December 22, 2016 Robbins Lighter Classics: A Lightly Classical Christmas Date Available
Thursday, January 19, 2017 Robbins Lighter Classics: Charlie Chaplin's City Lights Date Available
Friday, January 20, 2017 Robbins Pops: Hollywood In Outer Space Date Available
Saturday, January 21, 2017 Robbins Pops: Hollywood In Outer Space Date Available
Friday, January 27, 2017 Lexus of Edmonton Friday Masters: "Emperor" Concerto Date Available
Saturday, January 28, 2017 Saturday Masters: "Emperor" Concerto Date Available
Saturday, February 11, 2017 Saturday Masters: The Fauré Requiem Date Available
Friday, February 24, 2017 Lexus of Edmonton Friday Masters: "Pathétique" Symphony Date Available
Saturday, February 25, 2017 Saturday Masters: "Pathétique" Symphony Date Available
Wednesday, March 01, 2017 Early Classics Midweek: Bach, Haydn & Schubert Date Available
Friday, March 03, 2017 Robbins Pops: Rock Icons Date Available
Saturday, March 04, 2017 Robbins Pops: Rock Icons Date Available
Saturday, March 18, 2017 Saturday Masters: Brahms & Dvořák Date Available
Saturday, April 08, 2017 Saturday Masters: Schubert's "Great" Symphony Date Available
Thursday, April 20, 2017 Robbins Lighter Classics: Fifteen Soloists Date Available
Friday, April 28, 2017 Robbins Pops: One Singular Sensation Date Available
Saturday, April 29, 2017 Robbins Pops: One Singular Sensation Date Available
Friday, May 12, 2017 Lexus of Edmonton Friday Masters: Tchaikovsky & Sibelius Date Available
Saturday, May 13, 2017 Saturday Masters: Tchaikovsky & Sibelius Date Available
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Early Classics Midweek: Immortal Beethoven Date Available
Saturday, May 27, 2017 Saturday Masters: Metropolis Date Available
Thursday, June 01, 2017 Robbins Lighter Classics: Orchestra On Parade Date Available
Friday, June 02, 2017 Robbins Pops: Sinatra & Beyond Date Available
Saturday, June 03, 2017 Robbins Pops: Sinatra & Beyond Date Available
Friday, June 16, 2017 Lexus of Edmonton Friday Masters: Carmina Burana Date Available
Saturday, June 17, 2017 Saturday Masters: Carmina Burana Date Available

 

Calendar