Musicians in the Making

The Edmonton Symphony Orchestra is looking for young up-and-coming musicians and ensembles to perform in the Winspear Centre lobby before select performances. 30-minute performance slots are available beginning 45 minutes prior to these performances.

Please review available dates, and then fill in the application form here.

Performance Dates in the 2017-2018 Season

Thursday, October 5, 2017
Lighter Classics: Violin at the Opera

Date Available


Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Early Classics Midweek: Mendelssohn and Haydn

Date Available


Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Early Classics Midweek: Beethoven's Violin Concerto

Date Available


Friday, November 10, 2017
Pops: The Glorious Sound of Hollywood

Date Available


Saturday, November 11, 2017
Pops: The Glorious Sound of Hollywood

Date Available


Thursday, November 16, 2017
Lighter Classics: Cinematic Choral Classics

Date Available


Friday, November 24, 2017
Friday Masters: Tchaikovsky's Fifth Symphony

Date Available


Friday, December 15, 2017
Christmas at the Winspear: Handel's Messiah

Date Available


Saturday, December 16, 2017
Christmas at the Winspear: Handel's Messiah

Date Available


Friday, January 19, 2018
Pops: Dreaming of the Masters

Date Available


Saturday, January 20, 2018
Pops: Dreaming of the Masters

Date Available


Friday, January 26, 2018
Friday Masters: Ravel's Concerto in G

Date Available


Thursday, February 8, 2018
Lighter Classics: An Evening with Dvořák

Date Available


Friday, February 23, 2018
Friday Masters: Firebird

Date Available


Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Early Classics Midweek: Great Arias

Date Available


Friday, March 2, 2018
Pops: Vienna to Broadway

Date Available


Friday, March 9, 2018
Late Night: Late Night Bernstein

Date Available


Friday, March 23, 2018
Friday Masters: Elgar and Rachmaninoff

Date Available


Thursday, April 5, 2018
Lighter Classics: The Spirit of Spain

Date Available


Friday, April 6, 2018
Pops: Tango Caliente

Date Available


Friday, May 11, 2018
Late Night: Late Night Soundscapes

Date Available


Thursday, May 17, 2018
Lighter Classics: Great Russian Ballets

Date Available


Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Early Classics Midweek: Music of the Mozarts

Date Available


Friday, June 1, 2018
Friday Masters: Beethoven's Ninth Symphony

Date Available


Friday, June 8, 2018
Pops: Sophisticated Ladies

Date Available