Science of Sound

TEACHER ALERT: If you are submitting your field trips budgets, please be advised that current pricing will be in effect for our 2018-19 ESO Education programs.

During this full-day program, students have the unique opportunity to tour the Winspear Centre from top to bottom, learning about sound through hands-on inquiry. Students work together to discover how various instruments make sound and explore the amazing acoustics of the Winspear Centre. As part of this jam-packed program, classes spend time with a professional musician, and may even get to sit in on an Edmonton Symphony Orchestra rehearsal! Program specifics will be determined based on your needs in consultation with the Program Coordinator.

COST: $450 FOR A FULL-DAY PROGRAM

Maximum 28 children with one supervisor per 7 students. Additional fees apply for larger classes.

Program with ESO rehearsal observation

Friday, January 11, 2019

Register

Friday, January 25, 2019

Register

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Register

Friday, March 8, 2019

Register

Friday, March 1, 2019

Register

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Register

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Register

Friday, April 26, 2019

Register

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Register

Friday, May 31, 2019

Register

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Register

Program with Instrument Petting Zoo

Monday, January 14, 2019

Register

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Register

Friday, January 18, 2019

Register

Monday, January 28, 2019

Register

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Register

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Register

Monday, February 4, 2019

Register

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Register

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Register

Monday, February 25, 2019

Register

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Register

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Register

Monday, April 1, 2019

Register

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Register

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Register

Friday, April 12, 2019

Register

Cancellation/Alteration Policy

You are required to provide written notice of cancellation or alteration of your concert booking via email at edbookings@winspearcentre.com.
For cancellation, a fee of 50% of the cost of the original booking will be charged. If less than one week’s notice is given, the full cost of the booking will be charged.

No-Show Policy

Refunds will not be granted for groups who do not attend the field trip. If possible, arrangements will be made for the group to attend at a later date. In extreme circumstances, partial refunds may be granted at the discretion of the ESO/FWCM.