The Four Seasons & The Magic Flute
Edmonton Symphony Orchestra

The Four Seasons & The Magic Flute

November 26 & 27, 2021 7:30 PM

31 - Admission Policy - Div Well Style

Winspear Admission policy

Admission to the facility and the event of this ticket is subject to compliance with the facility protocols in effect on the date of entry to the event. Failure of any ticketholder to comply with laws or facility protocols may result in refusal of admission or expulsion.

Click here for more information on our enhanced safety protocols.

37 - Hear Together On Sale September 24

Fall 2021 • Edmonton Symphony Orchestra

On sale now!

View Concerts

Quick Links: Program | Artists | Dates & Times | Pricing

The Four Seasons is a colourful collection of works for violin and string orchestra that includes clever musical depictions of flowing creeks, singing birds, a shepherd and his barking dog, buzzing flies, storms, drunken dancers, hunting parties, frozen landscapes, and warm winter fires. You’ll also hear the world premiere of a sparkling new arrangement for winds and brass of familiar music from Mozart’s lovable opera The Magic Flute. Don’t miss this unique and enchanting concert featuring two of classical music’s “greatest hits.”

Program to include:

Mozart The Magic Flute - Overture

Mozart The Magic Flute - Suite for Winds & Brass
Arranged by Anthony Rivera (World Premiere)

1. Der Vogelfänger bin ich ja
2. Isis und Osiris
3. Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen
4. Pa-Pa-Pa-Papageno

Vivaldi The Four Seasons:
Violin Concerto in E major, Opus 8 No. 1 / RV269 “La primavera” / “Spring”

  1. Allegro
  2. Largo
  3. Allegro (Danza pastorale)

Violin Concerto in G minor, Opus 8 No. 2 / RV315 “L’estate” / “Summer”

  1. Allegro non molto – Allegro
  2. Adagio – Presto – Adagio
  3. Presto (Tempo impetuoso d’estate)

Violin Concerto in F major, Opus 8 No. 3 / RV 293 “L’autunno” / “Autumn”

  1. Allegro (Ballo, e canto de’ villanelli)
  2. Adagio molto (Ubriachi dormienti)
  3. Allegro (La caccia)

Violin Concerto in F minor, Opus 8 No. 4 / RV297 “L’inverno” / “Winter”

  1. Allegro non molto
  2. Largo
  3. Allegro

Program subject to change.


Cosette Justo Valdés, Conductor
Robert Uchida, Violin and Leader

36 - What To Expect [div well]

What to expect

  • All guests ages 12 and over must show proof of vaccination prior to entry.
  • Everyone aged 18 and over must show photo ID.
  • Mask-wearing is mandatory in all indoor public places.
  • Performances feature reduced capacity for patron safety.
  • Concerts will be 60–75 minutes without intermissions.

Learn More

Performance Dates:

Friday, November 26 • 7:30 PM
Saturday, November 27 • 7:30 PM


Seating Section
Price Level 1
Price Level 2
Price Level 3
Price Level 4
Price Level 5

Prices listed do not include service charges.
Prices subject to change.

39 - Land Acknowledgement

Land Acknowledgement

The Winspear Centre and Edmonton Symphony Orchestra would like to acknowledge that we are on Treaty 6 Territory, a traditional meeting ground, gathering place, and traveling route for many Indigenous Peoples. We honour and recognize the rich artistic, cultural, and musical traditions of the Cree, Nakota Sioux, Metis, Dene, Saulteax, and the many more Indigenous communities that call this land we share, home.