Salute to Excellence Hall of Fame Induction
City of Edmonton

Salute to Excellence Hall of Fame Induction

Monday, June 11, 2018 7:30 PM

The Salute to Excellence program has celebrated outstanding Edmontonians in arts and culture, community service and sports since 1951.

This year's Salute to Excellence Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is celebrating 67 years of honouring outstanding Edmontonians. These awards annually highlight the important achievements of individuals or groups who improve the quality of life in Edmonton and contribute to a more unique, vibrant and inclusive city. Edmonton is strengthened by the personal efforts of many individuals and groups. Their dedication, talents and achievements provide leadership, vision and a reason to celebrate our city and its citizens.

This year's inductees are: Arts and Culture: Raymond M. Baril, Steven Le Poole, Allan E. Scott, Shelley R. Switzer - Community Service: Margaret-Ann Armour, David L. Mowat, Cathy M. Roozen – Sports: Janine Helland, Terry Jones, Jennifer A. Kish, Ronald Lee Minor

See the City of Edmonton's Salute to Excellence Awards page for more information about this event.