Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony
Edmonton Symphony Orchestra

Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony

Conducted by Alexander Prior
Saturday, March 6, 2021 8:00 PM

ESO Chief Conductor Alexander Prior leads two great Russian works – Tchaikovsky’s confessorial Fourth Symphony, and Shostakovich’s passionate Cello Concerto – with ESO Principal Cello Rafael Hoekman. Edmonton composer Vivian Fung’s A Child’s Dream of Toys is a personal and tender homage to childhood.


  • TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 4 in F minor
  • SHOSTAKOVICH Cello Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major
  • FUNG A Child's Dream of Toys