Salute to Vienna New Year's Concert
Attila Glatz Concert Productions Presents

Salute to Vienna New Year's Concert

Strauss Symphony of Canada
Saturday, December 28, 2024 2:30 PM

Featured Artists

Strauss Symphony of Canada
featuring members of the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra

Christoph Campestrini, Conductor (Vienna)
Katharina Ruckgaber, Soprano (Vienna)
Thomas Weinhappel, Baritone (Vienna)

Featuring International Champion Ballroom Dancers

About The Concert

Salute to Vienna New Year’s Concert is a joyful, lively experience that has delighted audiences in Edmonton for more than 25 years. Every holiday season, this beloved tradition bursts to life at the Winspear Centre with music, bright costumes, and lush flowers. As dancers enliven timeless melodies, including the Blue Danube Waltz, the Maestro regales the audience with stories (and a joke or two) from the conductor’s podium. Ring in 2025 with soaring arias, romantic duets, and festive overtures, courtesy of the “Waltz King,” Johann Strauss Jr.

This beloved musical celebration evokes the enchantment and grandeur of Vienna’s Golden Age with a new cast and musical program each year. Performed by some of Europe’s finest singers, internationally celebrated dancers, and a full orchestra conducted by an expert in Viennese music, this concert experience is the perfect way to greet the New Year.

Just like a champagne toast at midnight, it wouldn’t be New Year’s without Salute to Vienna.

Presented by Attila Glatz Concert Productions. Artists subject to change without notice.


Price Level Seating Area Ticket Price
VIP Orchestra AA-O $120.00
PL2 Orchestra P-X, Terrace & Dress Circle $111.00
PL3 Upper Circle $86.00
PL4 Gallery $69.50
PL5 Choir Loft $59.50

Prices listed do not include service charges.

Group discount available for 10 or more tickets by contacting the box office directly.

85 - 24/25 Land Acknowledgement

Land Acknowledgement

The Winspear Centre and Edmonton Symphony Orchestra would like to acknowledge that we are on Treaty 6 Territory, a traditional meeting ground, gathering place, and traveling route for many Indigenous Peoples. We honour and recognize the rich artistic, cultural, and musical traditions of the Cree, Nakota Sioux, Metis, Dene, Saulteaux, and the many more Indigenous communities that call this land we share, home.